killoego.blogg.se

What does it mean to be called a quiet storm
What does it mean to be called a quiet storm









(Photo courtesy of Dave’s Joint)Įvery player has that one hallowed ground that they dream of playing on. Whatever position, you’re going to find someone that’s good, anywhere, whether it’s Harlem, Brooklyn, Queens, anywhere, you’re going to find someone that’s good.” Dublin shoots from the left corner in the CUNYAC championship game. Like New York City basketball is just, like, the best. On the basketball culture in Harlem, he replied, “It’s nothing but talent, anywhere you go, there’s talent, from one block to the next, there’s talent everywhere in Harlem. I’d be with my friends hooping, and that’s it.” Mostly, the only thing I did was just stay across the street in the park and play ball, and then go upstairs, that was most of my days growing up. It’s rare, like where I come from, it’s rare that there’s a bad day. When asked about growing up there, he replied, “I mean, everyone knows how Harlem is, there’s days where there’s bad days and there’s good days, but for me, I’m not going to sit here antd tell you a story, like, ‘This is a bad…,’ Nah. You know, I’m just trying to get everyone out the hood, just make everyone happy, at the end of the day and I’m not going to sit here and say I needbasketball to be successful, because there’s other things I’m very good at with school, but with basketball, getting paid to do what I love, can open up other doors for other things I love to do.”ĭublin, a native of Harlem, has a certain swagger on the court that people from that section of Manhattan carry with them.

what does it mean to be called a quiet storm

That’s the first thing I think about, family. When asked what motivates him to be successful on the court, he replied, “Family, I can say that. (Photo courtesy of Dave’s Joint)įor those that don’t know him yet, here’s his story: Dublin shoots a jumper during pregame warmups for the CUNYAC championship game. Because of that, he was one of the best players in the CUNYAC and set plenty of records in his time there. The 6-foot-1 guard is a lights-out scorer that loves to shoot the ball from long range and can also score at will whenever he gets to the basket. But although his talent has been exceptional, colleges still continue to overlook him.

what does it mean to be called a quiet storm

And because of that, he is currently a Division III NJCAA All-American. In the last two years, he has been dominating at Borough of Manhattan Community College (BMCC) and dominating in the CUNYAC (City University of New York Athletic Conference). However, if you have plenty of talent, chances are you will be found and if a college coach does take a chance on you, you have to be ready to show and prove.

what does it mean to be called a quiet storm

Every year, there thousands of prospective basketball players that go unnoticed around the country.











What does it mean to be called a quiet storm